Admit One: College Prep Academy

Admit One: College Prep Academy

Let San Diego Public Libraries assist you in preparing for the transition from high school to college through the Admit One College Prep Academy! Admit One provides an advantage on SAT & ACT test preparation. A partnership between the San Diego Public Library, UC San Diego Extension Pre-College Programs, and Cal-SOAP to help high school students prepare for college exams and navigating the college process.

APPLICATIONS NOW OPEN - Apply today

Winter 2018/2019 Admit one schedule now available.

Eligible: 9th - 11th Grade Students

Items recommended for students to bring:
-Calculator
-Two #2 pencils
-Snack
-Water bottle

Winter 2019 Program Schedule for City Heights/Weingart Library |
3795 Fairmount Ave., San Diego, CA 92105
Date Time Title
Saturday, January 26, 2019 10am-2:30pm SAT Prep: Pre-Test
Saturday, Feburary 2, 2019 10am-2:30pm SAT Prep
Saturday, Feburary 9, 2019 10am-2:30pm SAT Prep
Saturday, Feburary 16, 2019 10am-2:30pm SAT Prep
Saturday, Feburary 23, 2019 10am-2:30pm SAT Prep
Saturday, March 2, 2019 10am-2:30pm SAT Prep: Post-Test
Attendance Policy: Students who do not provide advance notice of absence will be automatically dropped from the Admit One session if they are not present on the first day of the program.
Fall 2019 Program Schedule for Skyline Library |
7900 Paradise Valley Rd, San Diego, CA 92114
Date Time Title
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 3:30pm-7:30pm Finding a College that is Right for You
Saturday, September 28, 2019 10:30am-3:00pm SAT Prep: Pre-Test
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 3:30pm-7:30pm Creating a College Profile
Saturday, October 5, 2019 10:30am-3:00pm SAT Prep
Saturday, October 12, 2019 10:30am-3:00pm SAT Prep
Saturday, October 19, 2019 10:30am-3:00pm SAT Prep
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 3:30pm-7:30pm How to Find and Apply for Scholarships
Saturday, October 26, 2019 10:30am-3:00pm SAT Prep
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 3:30pm-7:30pm Understanding Financial Aide
Saturday, November 2, 2019 10:30am-3:00pm SAT Prep: Post-Test
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 3:30pm-7:30pm How to Write an Essay for the College Process
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 3:30pm-7:30pm How to Find a Career: Major for College
Attendance Policy: Students who do not provide advance notice of absence will be automatically dropped from the Admit One session if they are not present on the first day of the program.
Fall 2018 Program Schedule for Malcom X Library |
5148 Market St, San Diego, CA 92114
Date Time Title
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 6-7:30pm Finding a College That is Right for You
Saturday, September 29, 2018 9:30a-2pm
1:30-5:30pm
SAT Prep: Pre-Test
ACT Prep: Pre-Test
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 6-7:30pm Creating a College profile
Saturday, October 6, 2018 9:30am-1:30pm
1:30-5:30pm
SAT Prep
ACT Prep
Saturday, October 13, 2018 9:30am-1:30pm
1:30-5:30pm
SAT Prep
ACT Prep
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 6-7:30pm How to Find and Apply for Scholarships
Saturday, October 20, 2018 9:30-1:30pm
1:30-5:30pm
SAT Prep
ACT Prep
Saturday October 27, 2018
9:30-1:30pm
1:30-5:30pm
SAT Prep
ACT Prep
Saturday, November 3, 2018 9:30-2pm
1:30-5:30pm
SAT Prep: Post-Test
ACT Prep: Post-Test
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
6-7:30pm Understanding Financial Aid
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 6-7:30pm How to Write an Essay for the College Process
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 6-7:30pm How to Find a Career: Major for College

Admit One Official Badge

Receive official badges of completion!

Earned by students completing pre-test, all SAT/ACT sessions, and post-test

BOOKS BY SALLY & TAM